About Kyrgyzstan

Kyrgyzstan (In Kyrgyz and Russian: Кыргызстан), formally the Kyrgyz Republic (Kyrgyz: Кыргыз Республикасы, Russian: Кыргызская Республика), is a Central Asian country. Annexed by Russia in 1876, it became an independent nation in 1991. Long hobbled by political instability, Kyrgyzstan is now one of the most progressive post-Soviet countries. Due to its mountainous terrain, it is often called as the “Switzerland” of Central Asia.

— Wikivoyage

Top Destinations in Kyrgyzstan

Latest Posts from Kyrgyzstan