Falkland Islands

About Falkland Islands

The Falkland Islands consist of two main islands and several hundred smaller islands in the south Atlantic Ocean, off the east coast of southern South America. They are a United Kingdom Overseas Territory, but nearby Argentina claims jurisdiction under the name Islas Malvinas. Most visitors to the islands come between October and March (Southern Hemisphere summer) to enjoy the spectacular wildlife and hardy rural lifestyle.

— Wikivoyage

Top Destinations in Falkland Islands

Latest Posts from Falkland Islands